I finished this Kwik Sew 3041 blouse while in Colorado last summer (2008) a few months before my grandson was born.
KS3041
I have had pretty good luck with Kwik Sew patterns right out of the envelope, so I figured I could sew this one with an inexpensive cotton and have a good everyday blouse, if not better, as a result of my test garment. The fabric has faded quite a bit, but still looks okay.

I decided to post about it when I pulled it out to wear this past April when my daughter’s family came for a visit.
eluka
Isn’t this little fella a cutey? Love that red hair!

The cotton fabric is coarsely woven and wrinkles seem to fall out without needing to be pressed. I used a weft interfacing on the front placket area and collar. I thought the plaid size was so small that the blouse needed some extra interest, so I cut the pockets on the bias. My daughter helped choose the buttons last summer and I used her Bernina Activa 240 with it’s memory buttonholes, a feature I loved!

