Help! My niece is getting married in 6 weeks or so and I seriously have nothing to wear…

In addition, as far as I can remember I’ve never been to an evening wedding, nor have I been to a reception on a luxury yacht on the river. So, as you can imagine, I’m beginning to get anxious.

I have several coordinating lilac/lavender silk and linen fabrics in my sewing room that might work (I’ll try to get photos posted in a day or two) but I’m really stuck when it comes to styles.

Unfortunately I have some unusual parameters due to physical stuff. For instance, I wear orthopedic shoes whenever I’m not sleeping; my balance is not good enough for walking without them, especially not on a boat. So I’ll be wearing bone colored SAS Free Times tie oxfords; not something I particularly want to draw attention to… lol

I’m pretty sure I’ll be wearing a fairly long skirt of some sort. I can’t really imagine pants that would work for a wedding, but maybe some of you have better ideas.

Even though I’ve not developed this very far, I’m going to post this tonight to give myself a push to get a plan in place!

