I guess the only bad part about that is when you lose your father-in-law it really hurts. He passed away peacefully last night; it had been a long slow many-year goodbye starting with polyarteritis nodosa about 10 years ago and eventually the dementia diagnosis and finally a stroke several weeks ago. Interestingly he kept his friendly demeanor and cheerful requests for peppermint candies and coffee even when he had a lot of trouble functioning in most other areas of life.

So I’m posting this Off-Topic post to let my online friends know that my brain isn’t firing on all it’s cylinders today due to lack of sleep and the need to prepare for some of the public stuff that will come in the next few days. I’m not willing to predict when I might next post. Maybe it’ll feel therapeutic to post; maybe not. I guess we’ll see…

