I’ve been tagged by Paula of Sew Confused. She describes this as “a few questions designed to help us get to know one another a little better.”

WHAT WAS I DOING 10 YEARS AGO?
I had just escaped 😀 from the best-paying, but most stressful job I’ve ever had. Since then I’ve been working at regaining my health. I’m still here, so I guess it’s working. 😉

WHAT ARE 5 THINGS ON MY TO-DO LIST TODAY?
Trace the two tops in Kwik Sew 3115
Kwik Sew 3115
Select fabric and cut out the camisole (above)
Weeding the garden for a half hour or so
Prepare for tomorrow – clothing washed, Father’s Day card ready for my dad, check written, etc.
Paid work (one hour; it’s Saturday!)

SNACKS I ENJOY:
I am a big fan of raw almonds. Easy to carry with you. Keep well.
On the other hand, I’m always ready for a chocolate chip or oatmeal cookie. Well, one without casein/milk in it, anyhow…
I love strawberries…but they don’t love me —>> Itchy welts

THINGS I WOULD DO IF I WERE A BILLIONAIRE:
Hire someone to help me organize the house where I live. And repair and paint the barn. And someone else to paint and do the other prep work needed at the other house.
Expand my online businesses by hiring help (neighbors and friends.)

PLACES I HAVE LIVED:
Armington IL
Goshen IN
Hyden KY
Matalgalpa Nicaragua
Urbana/Champaign IL
Henry IL
Tiskilwa IL
Peoria IL
Chicago IL
not necessarily in that order…

WHAT TYPE(S) OF WORK HAVE I DONE?
Tractor driving and other grain and hog farm work
Crew chief of corn detasseling crew
Pizza factory line
Waitress
Crafts director at summer camp
Student Travel service clerk (university)
Food service director
Postal service rural carrier
Fabric store clerk/assistant
Natural Foods (Kroger) department head clerk
University graduate teaching assistant
Univ. graduate research assistant/associate
Self-employed dissertation editor
Contractor for Univ clothing research study
Univ teaching: “Cross-Cultural Aspects of Clothing and Dress” and “Consumer Science Intro”
Investigator for court-ordered custody studies
Quality Assurance Coordinator
Quilt shop clerk
Farm & trucking company office work and general go-fer
Online businesses (book sales, textile collectibles, magazine subscriptions, used farm equipment)

Several volunteer positions over the years: head cook, cookbook recipe testing, mediator, office work/Excel input, banner artist, musician, ‘community host’ for an online forum, etc.

SIX (6) PEOPLE I WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT.
This is hard, especially since I waited so long to respond to Paula’s nomination…
If you haven’t had a chance to do this yet, please write to me…

Thanks, Paula. That was fun. It’s been a long time since I’ve tried to remember all the places I’ve worked. It’s always interesting looking back. It did occur to me that this list is the ‘outer’ view of what was happening in other parts of my life… family and health issues, for instance.

