I found these photos on my computer last week and thought I’d share them with you. I seem to be a magnet for people’s unwanted textiles.

A small stack of scissor cut tumbler blocks was given to me about 7 years ago. I had never pieced this block before, so I decided to give them a try.

Tumbler Doll Quilt

The fabrics weren’t my favorites and I suspected by the way they smelled when pressing that some of them were partly polyester, so I decided to do a quick tie job instead of quilting. Also I have a doll quilt from the early 1950s that was tied, so I figured this finish would fit this little quilt.

quilt ties

I found some pieces (from a different era, however) in my stash for the backing and binding.

Tumbler back

I think I probably sold this quilt, but I can’t really remember…

